OLYMPIA – The Washington State Senate Democratic caucus approved their full leadership and committee appointments on Thursday, for the upcoming 2015 legislative session.

Changes to leadership include Sen. Andy Billig, D-Spokane, assuming the role of Caucus Deputy Leader; Sen. Elect Cyrus Habib, D-Kirkland, will serve as Democratic Whip with Sen. Mark Mullet, D-Issaquah as Assistant Whip; and Sen. Rosemary McAuliffe, D-Bothell, serving as Caucus Vice Chair.

Resuming leadership roles for 2015 are Sen. Sharon Nelson, D-Maury Island, as Democratic leader; Sen. Karen Fraser, D-Thurston County, as Caucus Chair; Sen. Christine Rolfes, D-Kitsap County, as Democratic Floor Leader and Sen. Annette Cleveland, D-Vancouver, as Assistant Democratic Floor Leader.

“This is going to be a tough year, but we have a great group of leaders in the Senate Democratic Caucus,” Nelson said on Thursday. “In addition to our veteran members, I am so pleased to welcome senators elect Pramila Jayapal and Cyrus Habib. Their expertise and experiences bring a welcome perspective, not only the Senate, but the Legislature at large.”

For a full list of committee appointments, please click here.